All the latest news & weekly results from all teams and all divisions


Current Season • Latest News • Fixtures • Live Scores • Tables • Transfers • Overseas Players Contact Us

Welcome, the season is now underway. We look forward to your next visit.

Follow us on Twitter – @AWSCL


Two hat tricks occurred in today’s 2nd XI match Collingham v Menston, A Boyle (Collingham) 5-55 for Collingham and K Pathak (Menston) 4-35.  A Boyle also took his other 2 wickets in 2 balls

23rd April 2015

Peter Graham’s funeral service will take place at St Oswald’s Church in Guiseley at 1.00pm on Friday 1st May followed by the wake at Bradford Golf Club.  A family cremation will take place before the funeral

17th April 2015: Death of Peter Graham (PC Sports)

It is with regret that I have to report the death of Peter Graham (PC Sports) earlier this morning after an illness.   Peter was well known and respected within this League and indeed cricket.
The thoughts and prayers of all the League Family are with Peter’s family and friends at this very sad time.
I will circulate further information when available.


2015 1st XI Results           2015 Waddilove Cup          1st XI Tables

2015 2nd XI Results           2015 Birtwhistle Cup         2nd XI Tables

2015 3rd XI Results           2015 Chappell Cup            3rd XI Tables

2015 Transfers                 2015 Overseas players

36 clubs are divided into three divisions. The league is run by the management committee and other than the general rules of cricket, rule amendments are suggested and voted upon by all the member clubs.

Two clubs are relegated from divisions 1 and 2 each year (those finishing in the bottom two places), with two clubs being promoted from the division below.

The two clubs finishing, bottom and second to bottom respectively, of the third division must state its case for re-election each year.

The 36 clubs are spread over a relatively wide geographical area in North Yorkshire and West Yorkshire. The location of the clubs broadly follows the valleys and landscapes of the River Aire and the River Wharfe.

The league is known for being well organised as competently run by the management committee and the standard of cricket is considered to be one of the best of Yorkshire league cricket.

The ‘A&WSCL’ is remarkable for its diversity. There are small village style teams as well as established multi-sport clubs within the competition, often competing on similar terms.

In recent years the league has progressed in terms of quality and preparation.

The diversity extends to the physical grounds themselves, some being rural and picturesque whilst other are more charming inner city facilities.